Damn diabetes…

Its a never ending battle, I drink a shite ton of water, I have to piss ten x more! And sometimes I don’t make it… πŸ™ This is evident at night. I can’t win. πŸ™ I just am thirsty all the time!

I took my old Samsung tab 10.1 out and I actually like it better than the Fire tab. I might update it too later on…

I’m bored… I think that I will get some sleep…

Sammy

Log in to write a note
September 21, 2020

I’ve heard that having diabetes sucks. I guess the worst symptom is the thirst, huh? Does it cause weight gain as well? Hope you sleep well!

@socialdistancing idk about weight gain but i do know about drinking copious amounts of liquids and then pissing it out 5 min later… lol

September 21, 2020

@socialdistancing ….diabetes does not always cause a weight gain. And some of our meds can cause a loss. I have one injectable that kills my stomach, so I hardly eat and I lose weight, but then I have to cycle off because of the upset gut and I gain back the 5 punds I had lost.

I have known diabetics that were rail thin and others who were overweight. It is a strange and challenging disease.

September 21, 2020

@unscathedcorpse Wow, I didn’t know that. Still sounds awful. I hope to hell I never get it. My mother had it and my sister has it too.

September 21, 2020

The doctor told me that my blood sugar is almost to the diabetic stage but so far I haven’t had to do anything.Β  I am hoping that by the next blood test my blood sugars have gone down to normal.Β  If I do get it could you answer all my questions?

September 21, 2020

That picture is gorgeous!

And I feel you. I pee so much more now, but I’m never super thirsty. It really sucks at night because I practically have to freakin run to the toilet. Diabetes sucks ass.

December 17, 2020

That sucks about your bladder.