Spring

I am home alone and I am fighting the urge to go into my room and pass out for the remainder of the evening.

New semester/ term for me in school. We don’t get breaks so I took it upon myself to not do any school work for the first 7 days of May. I am starting off with Network & Security Foundations and it looks like it’s another CompTIA certification exam. Network+ 😠

I went to the store and bought 600 blank index cards, seed starters, pool noodles, and 50 cent seeds. The index cards are for my homework and the rest is for my container garden. My future mother in law bought me 2 GINORMOUS whiskey barrels as a gift and I can barely lift them without any dirt inside. I read somewhere to fill the container with pool noodles to offset the weight. *GENIUS*

I sprinkled some phlox in the yard and put dwarf carrot seeds in the mini greenhouse. I really wish my daughter was home instead of driving all over the place with her best friend. I don’t even like carrots. I bought and planted them for her. I love Zucchini and it looks like growing them in a container is going to be tricky.

Log in to write a note
May 7, 2018

Nice!

We’re trying to grow blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, and grapes. Except we accidentally bought wine grapes, so I guess we’d better take up wine making.

May 8, 2018

Sounds busy and productive, in the least. The poolnoodle idea is great. I’ll file that one away for later.

May 8, 2018

I think regular grapes taste like wine @queenofegypt
I don’t feel busy or productive @stillinhere but thank you .
😊