A Poem to Him.

I miss you.

I miss the sound of your voice.  I miss the feel of your skin.

I miss the sparkles in your eyes.  But I do not miss your sins.

I miss the way you make me laugh.  I miss the way you hold me.

I miss feeling safe with you.  But I don’t miss what you’ve told me.

I will love you forever and all of time.

I just wish I could make you mine.

I wish I knew how to forgive your lies.

But I would spend a lifetime surrounding you with spies.

Words cannot express how deeply I love you.

My love for you is pure and true.

I miss confiding in you.  I miss your smell.

I wish I could forgive your affair, but only time will tell.

If I can’t move past this.  Please don’t be mad.

If I didn’t have you at all, I would be very sad.

I wish I could change what happened.  I wish I was enough.

But I want you to remember, that you have made me tough.

You saved me from a nightmare.

You gave me courage and to this I swear.

I would not be who I am today, if you hadn’t shaped me out this way.

I thank you for your patience, I thank you for making me better.

I will never stop loving you, you are my best friend, forever.

Log in to write a note
October 22, 2020

Very good Poem!  I’m sorry things didn’t work out 😪