Just an FYI

My love languages are quality time and physical touch.

Educated guess on my part,  probably because of neglect and abuse as a child.  My mom and sister were always working, my dad was never around and I was physically abused.

I do talk about Christmas a lot. When I was a child even though we were poor my mom and sister always made Christmas a big deal and we loved to decorate the house and had a lot of gifts under the tree. We cooked holiday meals together and made lots of cookies.  It is when I got the most time with them. They were off work more for the holidays.  People matter things don’t.  This one year I had this really big gift I was so excited for. I opened it and it was a new pillow, I was not happy.

I am really not that complicated.
Just don’t be mean to me.

Log in to write a note