Take a moment

To appreciate the humor in this photo of the top of my refrigerator

On the right a sign from my cousin, “If you ask me to hold your drink, I will drink it” Fact! She doesn’t really drink.

On the left, a sign made by my 420 friendly friend. She doesn’t believe in God drops the GD word too much. We are are traveling to IKEA Saturday. “Above all else guard your heart for everything you do flows from it. It was a Christmas present.

The wine box did have low carb wine from my bestie who knows I am trying to lose weight and manage by diabetes. It also contained a gift that we suction cupped to the floor a played ring toss at my divorce party. The card reads, For You. “You’re a single sexy BITCH!”

 

 

Log in to write a note

I like the first sign LOL!!

April 28, 2022

Guarding the heart is interesting. It makes sense on one hand because of what’s said there and everyone needs to protect their identity and emotional well being. On the other hand, if it’s never open then it is hard to find the next relationship, if desired.