NoJoMo 21

Tomorrow we’re off to DH’s mom’s house for Thanksgiving.  It’s a bit of a relief not to have to cook this year – though I did make pumpkin cheesecake and coquito (Puerto Rican coconut eggnog) tonight, and I’m making green bean casserole to take with us tomorrow.

Went to Babyland General today with the kids – they just love that place, which is hilarious to me as it’s basically just a giant gift shop. We went with my friend H and her kids, that made it more fun.  I had forgotten it was a two hour drive, though – we spent way more time in the car today than I’d planned!

I don’t do Black Friday, so I’ll be cleaning my house and putting up Christmas decorations on Friday.  DH might go to Harbor Freight, apparently they’re having amazing Black Friday sales.  I told him to have fun, I’ve no desire to be part of that madness!

Log in to write a note