NoJoMo 22

Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers!  (To my international readers, Happy Thursday!)

We had dinner at my MIL’s house, and I literally ate so much that I was ill.  That was three hours ago and I’m just beginning to feel normal again.  It was delicious but I really must strive to manage my portion size, ugh!

My beloved Redskins beat the Cowboys today, which was marvelous to watch.

My children ate very little dinner but three servings of dessert, then Sophie had an absolute meltdown when I told her to clean up her toys because it was time to go home.  They’re snug in their beds now, with DH reading them a story, and I’m about ready to hit the hay myself.  

Enjoy Black Friday, if that’s your thing – we’re going to be working on some projects around the house instead, as I prefer to do most of my shopping online!

Log in to write a note
November 23, 2012

I am with you on avoiding black friday.

November 23, 2012

I run and hide as far away from the stores and crowds as I can get on Black Friday. My mother cooked so much food that one tiny helping of each thing still filled my plate – which was almost too much. We all fell into a food coma as soon as we got home. It was a good day. 🙂