good vibes

Oh my gosh… are you all trying to get em excited or what? there you go  I even typoed me!!!

all I can say now is…. Pics Please 🙂

Had a good start to the day today

went to pick up a rental car and girl was really nice

we talked and laughed and smiled and then she took the keys away from me … went out the back… and came back with different keys.  She had upgraded the car for free – woohoo 🙂  it’s a big ass monster – just how I like them. 

then… I went to buy some deodorant.

walked into shop and saw some – lady was standing next to it to do her sales pitch.  So instead of her starting talking to me – I instigated the conversation.  She was shocked.  And then we talked and laughed and smiled… and she said wait here…  when she came back she had a goodie bag of deodorant and stuff like that – mini versions – I did a little woohoo – and then she gave me a discount voucher for what I was buying.  I got everything dirt cheap.

all in all it just pays to be nice

got on the tram and all these 7 or 8 year old school kids came on screaming… and I thought oh god.  then one looked at me and politely me asked if he could use the seat next to me.  and then I was like all "awwww"    amazing what politeness can do 🙂

and then an old lady hopped aboard… the kid took a split second to offer the seat to her.  I must say I was impressed – that kid is going places 🙂

anyway  that’s my day so far

take care people 🙂

Log in to write a note
May 17, 2013

I can’t understand why people are grumpy and nasty to salespeople. That can be the worst job… dealing with people… it always pays to try to be nice. Sounds like it paid off for you! What is left of my hair is turning white. Don’t color it… you can always tell when a man colors his hair….

May 17, 2013

I’m always nice to salespeople (and most everybody else) because that’s just how I am, but it never gets me anything extra.

May 21, 2013

What an awesome kid. I’d have kidnapped/adopted him right there 🙂

May 26, 2013

something something something. I came here to note you about something and i’ve forgotten. Oh yeah, visiting. If I can manage it, I surely will!