Profound sadness

I don’t know if there’s ever been a point in my life that I have felt sadness so deep and so long lasting.

Its a terrible feeling to feel like a burden to hope that there is no tomorrow because the pain is so unbearable. I went to the hospital I just wanted them to commit me because I can’t take it anymore but for my children I keep going but they gave me some pills and sent me home.

Ive lost my home. I have no money. The pain is deeper than grief. Maybe it is grief I want my children to have a bed I want them to have their things.

My husband hurt me so deeply today. He hates me and that’s painful. I asked a question. One simple question but a forbidden one. My exact question was “I’m not trying to be nosey or rude but what came out of your check this week?” We don’t have a home anymore we don’t need to pay electric or water so I wanted 10 in gas money to take my kids somewhere for a break a park or a lake anywhere. That set him off.  I’m so stuck so trapped. 15 years of this life.

My daughter told me she hated me yesterday that I destroyed her life sometimes I think my kids will never understand how much I have tried for them.

I wonder if anyone has ever survived this amount of profound sadness. Last week i found myself in the wrong place at the wrong time and I stared at death I thought it was the end and I just didn’t care. I just don’t care. I just don’t know what to do.

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2018

I’ve been there. Life hurt so much it was agony just to breathe. But things do change eventually. Keep holding on because tomorrow something will be different and the day after that something else will change. Eventually everything will be changed. Just keep breathing. Read these diaries from when they found OD open again. So many of them say that things are much better for them now than when OD shut down. Someday you will look back and realize that things are much better for you too.

May 25, 2018

@emiliasdance thank you. I know it will somehow get better. I used to be on this site when I was 15 and I know my life is better than it was because I have 3 wonderful children. Your note gave me strength and I really appreciate it because made me realize I may not have all I want but I have things that are amazing.

May 27, 2018

You are going through a lot and I know it’s hard, maybe talking to a therapist might help . I hope you come through it on top. “Sometimes you have to go through the worse to get to the best.”