September is a bitter month

Dear Cathy

It’s been almost nine years. I miss you like it was only a week  ago. I think about you and that day every single day. In the weeks following that day I was barely coherent. I would steal sobs in the bathroom at work. I couldn’t sleep. Or eat. I could hardly breathe. September makes me sick. I sometimes watch videos on youtube (you would have no idea what a youtube was if you came back tomorrow) about that day. Apparently I’m a masochist. I can’t stop torturing myself with worry and regret and sadness. God damn it I miss you.

Angie asked me about that day not too long ago. How do you explain terrorism to a 6 year old? How do you explain that level of hate? When I looked outside that day and saw the smoke and fire I knew you were gone. I hope it was fast. I have nightmares about you sometimes. I miss you.

Frances

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2010

*hugs and reassuring patpats*

September 2, 2010

I do the same thing about my friend who was murdered. …She was in an apartment fire that some stupid guy who was mad at his family. He set a box of greeting cards on fire in front of someone else’s apartment. They caught him cause he’s an idiot…but I always read stories about it around her “angel day” as her mother calls it…it’s like a week before our shared birthday.

September 2, 2010

*loves*

September 2, 2010

🙁 It makes me so mad that people who aren’t from around here get so involved and use the events as this big talking point…. I think we should let the victims and their loved ones, the people who really got hurt, to decide what is and isn’t too much, what they think the appropriate path to healing and justice is.

September 2, 2010

::In tears::

September 9, 2010

*huge hugs* RYN: I have an electric stove, so I’ll say you should get one. Just let it get good and hot before you start cooking, and have all your ingredients at hand so you don’t have to stop stir-frying for more than a second or so. 🙂

September 11, 2010

My heart, thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family, especially today, my friend. Words can not describe the sadness we all feel for everyone who lost their lives that day.

September 11, 2010

My heart, thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family, especially today, my friend. Words can not describe the sadness we all feel for everyone who lost their lives that day.