Sunday’s Are For Relaxing And Getting Things Done

So I washed way later than, I expected to wash but better late than nothing because it was really much needed. I haven’t once worn one single pink shirt for the month of October at work because I don’t own anything pink. But I will next week when I get paid. I already know for a fact that my money will be gone because I have loads of shit bills to pay that I don’t want to pay but I have to. It be like that.*sigh*. At least I’ll have my school check if, my mother won’t take that away from me either which she can’t because it’s MY money. Period. I really want to go to Books A Million and I’ll keep begging and begging my mother until I go. I deserve it. It’s been a while. Even though I buy books every other paycheck. Hell, I still deserve that shit. I’d rather be book-smart than, street-smart. That’s what my mother said she hates how my dad’s gotten me to be book-smart and to know at least a bit of street-smart because yes I’m black. But street smart, book smart. Does literally matter?

Log in to write a note