Sunday.

 Still at Dad’s.  Can’t remember where I left off, and can’t be bothered going to look.  This is just what you get.
 
Am having a wonderful time.  I have been spoiled rotten, taken out for delicious meals, cooked for, fussed over.  My stepmother has given me a new handbag, after noticing that mine is in very bad shape.  She also gave me a scarf this morning. 
 
I have slept relatively well, although I still get up at least 3 times a night to pee.  
 
Dad and I are going fishing again this evening.  Hopefully we catch something we can eat.  
 
I have watched mindless tv, picked up a few second hand books (which I am weirdly excited about) and bought some Tibetan prayer flags.  Mind, I only buy them because I like how they look.  I am keeping those rolled tightly to take to the US.  
 
I am missing my doggy.  I would miss my husband, but I am cranky with him for still being uncommunicative.  He can eat a bag of dicks, as far as I am concerned.  
 
Going home tomorrow afternoon.  Mother has taken a WEEK off work because she has workmen coming to build ANOTHER extension.  Not sure why she needs to take a week off, she doesn’t have to do anything and it’s the same builder as last time, so she trusts him.  She just takes any excuse for time off work, it’s very poor form.  So anyway, I am not particularly looking forward to that, although I suppose it doesn’t make much difference to me.  I leave the house first, at 6:00am or 6:30am, and I get home last, at 6:00pm or 6:30pm.  She leaves at 7:15am and gets home around 4:30pm.  I am not looking forward to dealing with my brother’s moronic, hysterical dog.  Big boofhead dog, and all it does is scream and cry when he’s not there.  Then my brother gets all hyped up and psycho because the neighbours dared to complain about the noise.  Damn right, they should, the dog is a royal pain in the ass.  I am fucking sick of it, and I know why the dog is so anxious.  I just think he is so selfish for not coming home from work to care for the dog.  He would rather go out drinking and smoking weed for 3 hours every night after work.  Then he comes home, with more beer, sticks around for 5 minutes and then goes off to the neighbour’s house to smoke more weed.  Fucking deadbeat,  can’t wait to bid that asshole farewell.
 
But anyway.  What is my plan for the rest of this week?
 
Monday – go home.  Probably get a bag of cheeseburgers for dinner.  Dad eats less than I am used to eating, so I have been feeling slightly hungry most of the time.  It’s okay, I have crept back up to eating too much, so it won’t kill me to eat sensible portions.
 
Tuesday – back to work.  Planning to get a cheap pizza for dinner to deal with some other cravings.  M hated the meatlovers pizza, so I am going to get one, on thin base (which he also hated) and with BBQ sauce (which he LOATHES).  Several reasons for this: 1.  I think he is a dickhead right now so getting something I want for dinner that I could never have while he was here is satisfying 2. It fits the budget 3. Mother will be cooking a wide variety of disgusting meals while she is off work, so I can avoid those by bringing my own dinner home and 4. I will have leftovers for lunch the next day.
 
Wednesday – pay day.  Send M some money (maybe – just kidding), put some into savings, top up my cash.  I still have a fair bit of cash left in my wallet, having been taken care of this weekend, so I should not need to get much out on pay day.
 
Thursday – no plans, play it by ear.  Maybe get an early night if I am not sleeping well.
 
Friday – no plans, either.  Unless I end up going to see Heff that weekend.  If not, I plan on going to the farmer’s market to get some jerky.  Might mail some to M if he stops being a moron by then.
 
Plans.  I need to have them to keep sane right now.

Log in to write a note

I have a file in my docs labelled “food Doug hates”. He is also weird about thin base pizza. I don’t get it. It all tastes the same to me. Glad you’re getting taken care of. Sending you big fish vibes.

August 25, 2013

Mmmm… I love BBQ sauce on pizza…

August 25, 2013

I hope you enjoyed your meatlovers. Mmmmm, it’s so bad but soooo good 🙂 I hate to hear about animals that are neglected like that. 🙁 Makes me so sad. Which is why I’ll be glad when you move too, so we can all go back to ignorant bliss, about this particular dog anyway. hehe.

August 26, 2013

Thin base is the best! Enjoy!