Wednesday.

 Paid today, and already broke.

Car registration is due next week, storage payment comes out in the 1st of September. Sent M his portion of my pay. Bought some modest groceries, cigarettes. I know, I’m broke, but I have money for cigarettes. Terrible.

Got dogged by my friend for the third time for an evening walk. Have scouted around with alternative friends to set up something. I haven’t exercised in years and feel as though I need moral support for that first attempt.

M popped up online briefly as I was finishing work. I didn’t say anything to him and he didn’t say anything to me, but it’s the first time I’ve seen him sign into messenger in over a week, so I can only see that as a positive thing. I hope to speak with him tomorrow. I desperately hope he tells me he found work, but I don’t want to jump on that too heavily in case I am disappointed.

Work is work. Home is home. Both are frustrating.

What I really need right now is something to focus on that will get me through. Ideally it would be M getting work, so I can look forward to my visa being finalised, but it’s more likely that it will be this exercise goal for the next few weeks. Maybe I get be less wobbly. I am thin, but wobbly because I am not toned.

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2013

Good plan for the toning – you will enjoy the process and the results. I need it too – trying to make myself get back on my exercise bike after work. It’s money in and money out for me too on payday…can’t see that changing for a while, not with 3 kids eating it up, especially the girls who consume clothes like there’s no tomorrow.

I’m the same. Broke, but I’ve got money for beer. Shocker. I hope M’s having good luck on the job front.

August 28, 2013

When I was smoking, somehow I always had money for smokes. Haha I would have $2 in my bank account, $2 in change in the car, and then find a coupon. I would never change to a cheaper brand either. Lol funny how that works out.

August 28, 2013

I also need to get back into exercise. I mean, other than my 15-20 min walk to my car each weekday. Like more stretching, and going back to my body balance class. I really feel like I can’t get full control of my life until the bookshelves are in, though. That’s a pathetic excuse, right? 😛 I hope M has great news for you!!