Saturday.

 So I’ve started walking each day. Thursday I went with my sister on the track behind her house. Friday I went alone to the track that runs around the lake. I tried a bit of jogging, with horrible results. I am so unfit, and smoking is killing me. Today I met my sister and her fiance and we went bush. My muscles are quite sore today, so I will see how I feel tomorrow before I decide whether I am going again or not. I should at least try a gentle walk.

I just want to be relatively fit. I also want to be just a little thinner. Just a smidge. Maybe 3 more kilograms.

Went and got a new script for the pill made up. The girl offered to put me on their list, where they text you when your new script is due to be picked up, and they make it up for you ready. What I forgot is that I (hopefully) won’t be here in 3 months when I need another box. It’s no problem, I will just call them when the time gets nearer and arrange to get it earlier.

Spoke with M today, for most of the day, actually. It was nice. He vented to me about some frustrations of living with Tyler that we hadn’t anticipated. He hasn’t got work, and provided me with what I felt were excuses, but he felt were justified. Tyler seems to be being a bit of a dick about giving M rides (for example, M is going to the DMV to get a New Mexico Driver Licence and Tyler offered to drop him there, but won’t hang around for 20 mins until M gets the Licence). M is worried about trying to get himself to interviews, but resolved to take any step. I reminded him that it’s not for long if he has to trek 2 miles in the desert sun to a bus stop. As soon as he gets work, I get a visa, I sell the car and send him the money and he can get a car. Then, once I get there, I will also get work and we can get our own place.

So I’m disappointed that he’s no closer to employment, and frustrated at being helpless to rectify the situation, but what choice do I have? I simply have to continue waiting.

Went out to pick up some dinner, and felt lonely while I waited. It’s just that feeling of not being missed by anyone. Not being required to be somewhere or do something. It doesn’t suit my personality.

No plans for tomorrow, although I might visit the farmer’s market.

Log in to write a note
August 31, 2013

When you have to start planning your medication you know leaving isn’t too far away!

I really admire how organised you guys are. The car thing really impresses me.

September 1, 2013

You’re right, you can’t control M’s situation – all you can do is wait and hope he is able to get a job soon. Any job!

September 2, 2013

Ryn I’m feeling the same about OD/PB. I’m really not ready to make a move over there. It’s just too different! This place is home! Wah! But poor OD is not looking so healthy these days and when the inevitable does happen at least we’ll have somewhere to go.

September 3, 2013

i don’t know how you do it lol. being away from him. I’d lose it being away from pete for so long. stay strong!

September 3, 2013

Fingers crossed he gets a job soon. Stressful time.