The Dreaded Sunday

So OD wasn’t working when I wanted to post yesterday, so it misses out on my entry.  I am also over at Prosebox, and posting double entries here, when OD is functioning. 

 The Dreaded Sunday wasn’t quite as easy as the Dreaded Saturday.  Mostly because I did most of my chores on the Saturday.  
 
Woke up early, as usual.  Felt a bit antsy, like I had to get out.  Took a drive and put fuel in the car.  Decided I wanted a sandwich from Subway.  Drove to the local one, almost missed the turn because I was spaced out.  Subway was closed.  Raged silently in the car for a moment, then decided to drive to the next closest one.  Got there, it was closed.  Raged silently again before realising it was 7:55am and it would be open at 8:00am.  
 
Went into the supermarket, felt like I was walking in slow motion.  Actually, I might have been.  The check out lady did look at me funny.  Bought 2 sticks of garlic bread ($1.65).  Figured I would have some with the cans of soup I have been hoarding.  
 
Got my Subway and headed home. 
 
And there my exciting day ends.  I watched DVDs and knitted (over 1 ball of wool, will close out the day on about 1.5 balls knitted).  Spoke briefly with M.  Watched 5 episodes of Neighbours.  Smoked.  Smoked.  Smoked.  Finished writing my weekly letter to M (I mail them each Monday).  
 
Mother is going to my brother’s house for dinner.  Not sure if my other brother is going (the one that lives here), but I hope so.  They are both pretty annoying.  
 
I will probably wait a little longer to check M doesn’t come back online, then play Sims.  I have leftovers in the fridge that I forgot about, so I will eat those and save my garlic bread and soup for tomorrow night.
 
Have eaten like a beast today.  So many snackfoods.  

Log in to write a note

I hate going to the shops and they are closed cos I am 5 minutes early. I seriously do not have the patience for that sh!t …

August 18, 2013

It suddenly struck me what I’d have to do if OD did go down – copy all my old entries to somewhere new. Eek. That’s one heckuva big job!