Thursday

 Bit hectic at work today, preparing for Friday and Monday off work.  My boss thanked me for my hard work, which was nice.  He’s going through a phase this week where he’s really appreciative of my work and all I do for him, I think me leaving is on his mind.  He has had an extremely busy week and has barely been in the office, but I have managed to keep a lot of things rolling forward.  
 
My sister came over to use the washing machine, so we got take out.  Mother was in her element, and I made a conscious effort not to be a bitch.  She doesn’t get us all together very often (although my eldest brother wasn’t there) and she fussed over us.  She is nuts, though.  We ordered a mountain of dumplings, rice, pork belly and prawns, and then she made FOUR mini apple pies and a huge tray of bread pudding.  We were so stuffed after dinner, I had 1/4 of a pie and no pudding.  She has no idea how to cook for a small number of people, she can only seem to cater for 12+ people.  The other day she made enough salad to fill a bucket. Weird.
 
Anyway.  
 
Didn’t get to speak to M yesterday, didn’t get to speak to him today.  Needless to say, I am feeling rather depressed about it.  Mostly because I know he has his phone now, and can use messenger on his phone.  So why not sign in?  I don’t know.  I just feel like it’s mean.  It makes me worry, you know? I know nothing has happened, because Tyler would contact me, and he’s been on Facebook with his usual posts.  How hard is it?  I’m pretty sensitive again at the moment, mostly because I got my period and am on an emotional rollercoaster. 
 
I need to pack my bag.  I am really tired.  I delivered some DVDs I sold this morning, then ran over to K-Mart to buy some jeans that actually fit my scrawny ass.  I am too embarrassed to wear my saggy jeans to Dad’s house.  
 
I really need this weekend to just unwind. 

Log in to write a note

Boys are hopeless at keeping in touch. 🙁 Your family feast made my tummy rumble. I hope you have a sweet weekend. You deserve the break!