Sport drama

I know I haven’t really posted much lately but I am trying to write more in here.

 

I am so wrapped up in the drama involving
Tyler
and Codys basketball choice that it is driving me insane. That along with my job issues I feel like I am going off the deep end really soon.

 

The boys have both played basketball at the YMCA for 3 years. This year,  Cody was supposed to be to old to play there, and was going to try out for the school team, then changed his mind. He says I am presurring him to much to play and that he doesn’t want to try out. I got to the bottom of that, and it is because there are guys trying out that have told him that they are way better than him and he would never make the team. I can’t force him to try out. Sooo. Then there is
Tyler
. He tried out for a select basketball league. I am so off on this subject.  It is a select league, they travel, just like football and played 20-25 games in 3 months time. Well, we did all the try outs and stuff. Then we find out he didn’t make A squad and he was heartbroken. He wanted that squad because he thought he was good enough for it and really loved the coaches. He was so upset he cried all cuddled up in my lap and in Russ lap. He wanted me to chop his hair off because he thought that was why he didnt make that squad cause he hair was to long in the way.(we hit 11 inches from his scalp to the end, but he doesn’t want it cut til he has enough hair to donate and not have is head bald) I have to admit, it was really nice having him cuddled up in my lap cause he hasn’t cuddled with me or Russ for so long. I miss it! But I felt so broken hearted for him.

So that leaves the B squad. The coach for it was one of
Tylers
football coaches that he and I can not stand at all. I won’t go into details now, cause it would take me all day. So…then another guy was going to do the coaching and Ty was ok. Then he wasn’t sure he could really dedicate the time and energy. So on Tuesday, I signed
Tyler
up for YMCA basketball and they let me sign Cody up. It pays to know people in high places at times I think!

Now, last night. We go to turn in
Tylers
football equipment. The coach that
Tyler
likes that wasn’t sure he could do it, tells us he is. Then the coach from the A sqaud was there and informs
Tyler
of this:

It was really hard for him not to select
Tyler
for the A squad. He only had 2 spots open due to having last years kids return and then the brother act (older brother was on A squad so all the brother have to be also)  He said that flat out Tyler needed to be in the league and not the Y. He has way to much talent to be wasted in a non competive league.  I left the decision to
Tyler
and you can guess where he wants to play. Select league.  So now ihave to get my money back from the Y for
Tyler
, but I think I am going to leave Cody there. He needs to be involved in something.

 

It took me calling my mother in law and getting her opinion on what to do to finally just say ok.
Tyler
is playing select and Cody will play the Y. I really don’t know what I would do without her. yes you read it right, mother IN LAW. I think I am one of the rare people who get along with mine so well. I couldn’t be the mom I am today if it wasn’t for her!!!!

Ok, enough rambling, I think I feel better now.

Log in to write a note
October 27, 2005

RYN: LOL, thank you 🙂

October 27, 2005

Glad you and your mother-in-law get along, that’s so great that she can be there to support and help you.