10/19/05

Today has been so busy.  It is my day off from the hell I call my "job".  I spent 2 hours online this morning applying for any and every job that even half way sounded like I would like it.  I really need to go back to full time and more money and I need to get medical insurance.  I already have 2 calls about resumes I sent in.  I haven’t called them back yet, figured I would wait a day.  My dilema is this. Do I tell my boss that I am currently looking for employment? Or do I just spring it on here when I score a different job?  I half way think I should give her a little warning that I am looking and the reasons. I won’t tell her it is because I hate my current position, I do know that. But you know with Christmas coming, the boys and the sports thing I need more money. 16 hours a week just isn’t cutting it. What would you do?

We started on a remodel project on the house today too. We are taking a wall out and putting french doors in.  My house is so dusty from taking out insulation and drywall it isn’t even funny. Russ dad is coming down tomorrow and him and Russ are going to figure out the rest of what to do. That is part of the reason I want more money too. I want to remodel the entire, living room/dining room/kitchen area.

Log in to write a note