WOW over a year and a half and no update

I didn’t realize it had been that long since I had wrote in here. I usually just sign in and check on favorites and then go away. OOPs. I am mainly on bloop and myspace any more.

 

We are all doing well. I am still working full time. The boys…holy cow..Cody is almost 15 and Tyler just turned 11 in May. Time flies.  They are both great.

I had a hysterectomy last September.  It has been a battle with anxiety and depression afterwards, but I am pulling through wonderfully finally.  I am using my quilts as an out for it.  I feel MUCH better thank goodness.

Russ and I are still together..Almost 15 years of marriage.  We were on the verge of divorce over the winter but we are working our way back. It has been a slow process. A lot of soul searching and we are both trying to change for the better.

I will be back soon with updated pictures. I promise

Log in to write a note
July 1, 2007

it always encourages me to see couples work hard to save a marriage.

July 1, 2007

Finally, and update!!! Sorry to hear about your struggles after the hysterectomy. I am glad you are feeling better! And congrats to you and Russ for working through it. That is very inspiring!