Planning.

I was thinking of putting up a profile pic, but it’s got to come from my phone. I’d also like to keep it kinda anonymous on here, actually. I’ll probably put up something random.

I’m going to go through things I can pick and choose to eat, because boy do I need some consistency with FODMAPs in life. I’ve committed to making one new meal for the family each week (which I’ve been doing, and it’s fun because I LOVE to cook), and I should make it a FODMAP friendly one. Usually I don’t, and I’m the one that suffers.

I was VERY fit about a decade ago. Oh BOY I could get it lol. This was between my two kids, before I had full-blown epilepsy (requiring meds that can keep weight on you), a lower back injury, and sensitivity to FODMAPs. Oh, and I’m older now lol. You know how much easier life is when you don’t have those things to worry about?! Hint: anything was possible lol.

Things are possible now, but I don’t think I can run again. The elliptical is great, but my lower back hurt in the past, so I’m going to try again after awhile. I can’t lay down with my legs in front of me, and if I pick up my left one, my hip clicks.

Not cool.

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2022

You poor thing. It’s so hard to lose when you have physical limitations, but top it off with medicinal ones and it makes it next to impossible. My psych meds are like that. I gained a tremendous amount of weight when I was first put on them… way back when. I’ve been on probably every med they can give me by now, and nothing is good enough because I flat out refuse to take any meds where weight gain is a side effect. I simply cannot afford to put it on.

I was going to come over and introduce myself because my good friend tracker told me I’d like you. I adore her to pieces and trust her judgment about people and things. 😀 When I got here and read FODMAPS, I knew I already visited you once lol.

So, hi! I’m Carina. Pleased to meet you!

January 27, 2022

Oh man, I TOTALLY get you.  I have epilepsy and 2 ruptured discs in my lower back making movement excruciating.  Even walking brings on pain.  And so I try to limit my food intake, but as you said, the meds increase the appetite, which piles on pounds.  It’s a vicious cycle, the only cycle I seem to be able to “ride”.

I wish you the very best!!

May 3, 2022

Swinging by to see how you are doing.  😎