a little bit

Didn’t update yesterday. Today’s wordle was 4/6.

As a family, I’ve been trying to cook at least one new thing per week. I made a meatloaf last night, and the recipe wasn’t that great. We weren’t fans. I didn’t eat much of it because it wasn’t that good lol. I became mindful of it – adopting the idea that, “just because it’s on the plate, you don’t HAVE to finish it.” So, I didn’t. It still made me feel like crap later because I took a chance with onion/garlic powder and was idiot because I didn’t realize until later that a ketchup-type mix goes on the top. UGH

Every day, my friends. It’s a new story.

Made a salad today. Same thing – got to a point where I just wasn’t into it anymore, and put it aside. It’s part of what I’m practicing for “mindfulness” with what I put in my body, and it will definitely pay off as time goes on.

This is primarily a health journal, so anyone that reads this, keep in mind that I’ve designated this purely for that reason, and not some sort of obsession. It’s definitely not a personality trait of mine and not all-consuming to think about these things. I’m also not in a “bad” place right now, and don’t feel any rush.

I don’t count calories right now. I’m just starting with thinking about what I do, and getting in some movement during the week. When do I have plans to move into a different phase of that? I don’t know, it’ll just happen when it’s time. There’s a certain degree of needing to be “ready” in order to do things, especially for big life changes. Sure I’ve got dreams of going back to an athletic size 7, but I’m not going to bust myself up.

Log in to write a note