Fodmaps hate me.

Ugh a horrible stomach day.

I think it was because I had something with tomato sauce, and seasonings in it (🥺, and pasta), which I KNOW are bad choices but sometimes I do it anyway. I’d just like to eat what my family is eating for once. It makes it so much easier because I don’t have to make multiple meals 😔

We were out of Sprite, which sometimes makes me feel a little better, so I grabbed some ginger ale and NEVER AGAIN. I felt worse for a while, it was awful. I also think the peanut butter Rx bar might be a bad choice too – the blueberry ones don’t bother me though.

im afraid to go lay down for sleep because I’m going to feel worse. Brushing my teeth might help.

this is one of the reasons it’s hard for me to lose weight – I can only eat a few things, and have to eat frequently, and feel horrible otherwise. There is no wiggle room.

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2022

I can’t do FODMAPS. I give you a LOT of credit if you can. A whole lot.

January 25, 2022

@caria Ugh I wish I could eat everything like I used to. I went through so much pain before my gastroenterologist suggested I try the elimination portion, and it’s helped so much. I find that some of the things I just can’t do (everyone seems to be sensitive to the onions/garlic portion), then some things I was able to find out I tolerate better. There are also things I can handle in small amounts. Some days – it’s just ALL bad! sigh

January 24, 2022

Try Heather’s acacia fiber. It’s on Amazon. It helped me so much.