If it ain’t Baroque don’t fix it.

So, how was everyone’s weekend? Mine went well.. I had falafel for supper last night, and will probably have them for lunch today. 🙂 

I am just waiting on breakfast. I have to remember to take my insulin b4 eating anything. I am a happy girl. I finally got my blood glucose down to the 5s… which is totally awesome. I have been wanting that for a long time. 🙂

I wonder what I should do today? Maybe if Mom finishes my laundry, then I can go outside for a walk with my girls, or if not, out in the back. 🙂 Either works rather well.

It’s cold where I am in the quiet room. I am going to work with Raza today and figure out, when I should buy my new bed, and come November, a new phone… or maybe a case for my current one. I am getting my bed in June. I want to go zero gravity bc my back hurts when I get up off of the bed I have which is a medical mattress?

I dual booted Xubuntu and Win10. Bc you never know… my friend Michelle said that Win10 is going to be obsolete… I don’t know whether or not if that holds the truth, but… Xubuntu is a stable system. 🙂

As for the featured image, well… zombies are one of my fave things… as you may or not know. 😀

K. Be good to yourself.

Sammy

 

Log in to write a note
Jon
May 10, 2021

Too frightened by that picture.

May 10, 2021

I love falafels.  I first had them when I was a kid and couldn’t get enough.  There was a stand in Isla Vista, which is right next to UC Santa Barbara, and I would ride my bike there and get one.

I hope you got outside.  It’s too hot here to go outside.  Bleh.

@novembercirese They are yummy yeah. 🙂 It’s getting nicer here now.

May 10, 2021

Im sorry yo have to deal with diabetes! Love the title and image of this entry haha. Thanks for the add. 🙂

@free_spirit_gal Yes, diabetes is a pain in the arse… ty 😀 <3

May 10, 2021

Hope you have a good day Sammy

May 11, 2021

I hate diabetes…Glad you got your numbers the way you want them. Also, I love that picture <3

@soldis Yes… and ty.

May 15, 2021

Where did you find this picture of my daughter, Lunesta? She’s not supposed to be on the internet!