Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours

On this day, I have decided to be thankful for my mother who taught me to read.
She was reading to me at a very early age. As a result, I was pointing out words
and starting to read as early as two. I have always loved reading, and I tend to
lose myself in words. Instead of seeing the words, I often find myself past the
words and actually *there*. Hard to describe, but trust me it’s fun.

I say to you to always encourage reading.

I would like to share with you one of the very, very commercials of which I approve:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDNm4y7_2Xw

Shoot! It’s been so long, I’ve forgotten how to embed. Anyone want to remind me?

By the way, here is a quote of what he wrote:

How tired I am of this unbearable distance between us.
How I long for the toll of the recess bell.
Have you forgotten me, grown mindless of me?
Tell me I am not writing into an abyss,
Or that is what will become of my heart.

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2012

On the youtube page, click share, click embed, make sure “use old embed code” is enabled. It’ll cough up the code. I love, love reading… I hope to instill the same in my girls. And yes, I totally get about about seeing and experiencing what happens in the pages… Happy Thanksgiving, dear Oracle.

November 23, 2012

Following the above, click “source” on the editor for your entry and paste the embed code where you want it. That commercial is AWESOME! I hope you had a very happy Thanksgiving!

February 24, 2013

How has all that travelling gone? And your winter? The snow is finally soft, and promising to melt, here.

July 28, 2013

Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving!