Work found, pending due diligence

I have found a job.

I start ~first of the year. Contract to perm, but that appears to be just a formality. The contract part is technically just a “try before you buy” type of arrangement, but I’d have to screw up pretty bad for it not to become permanent. In addition, it gives the recruiting company more income for the contract duration.

I’ll try to be a bit more specific both after it become permanent, and after I actually start. The latter of which is dependent up drug testing, a background check, and the fact that for any reason the plug can be pulled up to the point where they sign me up away from the recruiting company (i.e. move me from contract to perm).

As you all know, I do not do drugs. At all. And nothing is in my background for many years. So, I am cautiously optimistic.

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2013

fingers crossed.

December 25, 2013

Merry Christmas! That’s great news!

January 8, 2014

That is great news!! Happy for you. Also great to see your name pop up in the favorites 🙂