Blood boiling ANGRY

I am so angry right now.

At the moment the countries biggest supermarket has stopped all home delivery for groceries to most people. If you are elderly, sick or disabled you can apply for what they are calling priority delivery, that if your approved you can do your shopping online & have it delivered. I applied last night & have been approved. I was so grateful. Until i actually tried to do my grocery shopping. There is a limit of 2 items per customer on just about everything & then half of their stock is unavailable anyway.

Because of this my groceries cost me twice as much as usual because i had to buy different things to make up for the cheaper bulkier stuff i normally buy. Now i have to make this expensive but less grocery shopping last 2 weeks.

I understand that we all need to share, but there are those of us out there that don’t have transport & because of health reasons cant risk using public transport, people who are sick, disabled people, people on low & government income that have kids who usually buy our groceries for 2 weeks all in 1 shop. We are not hoarding, we buy only what we need until next pay day. We cant afford to go to the shops numerous times on such low income, the government doesn’t care or cater for us that need uber or taxis. That’s why we get what we need for the 2 weeks while we have the chance to go to the shops.

My friend is panicking right now because she lives with her daughter who has 2 small kids, they are all on government pensions & they cant get what they need to even last a week at the moment. They cant even get basic staple food. My friend has bad anxiety over it & has been crying, she is also worried about her mother who is elderly & in the same situation. I was able to get sugar so i ill be posting her interstate 1kg of sugar & 4 tolilet paper rolls. Someone gave me 4 rolls & i am happy to use the reusable toilet fabric/paper i made. My friend & her family need it more than me especially with 2 very young kids.

If people were sensible & used their heads properly this situation wouldn’t have happened. I hope those people who have hoarded everything is happy & content with themselves knowing that so many other people are missing out & this situation is going to cause some of the most vulnerable people to die.

I was sensible & thought about other people & didn’t over buy, i bought only what i needed & left what i didn’t for others & people like me who left things for others are now paying the price for the selfishness of others.

Those people who hoarded groceries are the ones who caused this & are responsible if anybody dies or gets sick from not being able to go & get what they need.

I don’t have a working stove right now, so i am limited on what i can buy to eat. So ill have to make my 2 boxes of cereal, 2 liters of milk & a few bags of frozen fruit last me 2 weeks. I am going to make smoothies with the fruit, i got eggs to put in it, a 1kg tub of natural greek yogurt. so i hope it lasts. Oh even the bloody kitty treats were restricted.

Those hoarders wouldn’t want to cross my path any time soon, they won’t be able to chew their stockpiled food.

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2020

sadly sighs and tut-tuts These hoarders are imbeciles. 🙁 🙁 🙁

kat
March 25, 2020

(hugs) we all are feeling this same stress! I try to look at it like well at least they have food I can buy…