Neighbor’s definition of isolation.

Im trying to write here but my cat is making it very difficult. He decided to plonk himself down right at my laptop leaning on my arm with a back leg resting over the keyboard & he pushing keys especially the backspace 1.

I braved the outside world on thursday. I had no choice but to get some groceries to get me through a few days before my online shopping arrived. Lost of friends told me that it was like a deserted town around this area. Nope it was a little less busy than usual & some shops were closed but many more people than i thought there would be. I was only at the shops for about half an hour. I got a face mask from the chemist & surprisingly they also had hand sanitizer. I bought a tiny bottle of hand sanitizer for $10. It was a huge rip off. Normally those sized hand santizers go for about $3 & not more than $5. It makes me angry that places are taking advantage of this situation knowing that people NEED these things right now.

I am trying to keep myself away from people as much as i can, so far im doing good at it because im pretty much a hermit anyway.

The guy staying next door with my neighbors wanted to fist pump to say hello. I told him no offence but im not having contact or getting to close to anybody right now because of this virus & my lower immunity. This guy is i think is a drug addict. He always has the eyes like hes off his head, he has the stereotype body language of a drug addict, He’s loud & always in arguments just like the other drug addicts in this area. My next door neighbors were so quiet & peaceful until they let this guy move in. Hes not meant to be living there, he told me that himself. So department of housing doesn’t know hes there & when my neighbors mother comes every morning to make sure her son has taken his medication this guy told me he goes & hides so she doesn’t find out hes living there.

So anyway, when i told him i wasn’t having contact with anybody he told me he wasn’t either. He told me he is isolating himself from other people & staying home. I almost laughed at him because he has not changed at all from when he first moved in. He is continually socializing with other drug addicts, either out in the street or they go inside the house. He’s still always involved in arguments & goes to the shops every day. He is always coming in & out, but he says he is isolating himself. I dont know what he thinks isolation means. But i am grateful hat he hasn’t tried to start trouble with me. For reasons i don’t yet understand is that the drug addicts around here will start trouble & arguments with anybody of anything even if its something that isn’t real or they are wrongly accusing people of something. They even go after people they have never even spoken to & the “ignore them, they will go away eventually” doesn’t apply when it comes to drug addicts. They will go off even if they have no reaction from you. I had put up with an abusive nasty drug addict neighbor on the other side of my place for about 20 years. Only once did i ever react & my reaction was to go around to her front gate & ask her to come out & talk about the issue like proper adults. But as soon as she seen me approaching she ran inside & slammed the door & kept abusing me from behind her locked door. She was a HUGE problem in this area. At 1 stage she had 10 people in this little street who had restraining orders on her including me & my mum. But no matter how many people complained or how much they complained & reported her NOTHING was ever done about it. The police hated her & wanted to lock her up but they said it was a waste of their time because with neighbor trouble making drug addicts, they they arrest them 99% of the time the judge will dismiss the case & so the police have wasted their time & paperwork for nothing. At least i did get some justice regarding her violent son. He got 9 months in jail for threatening to kill me & i think the only reason something was done about it is because they emergency operator lady could hear him screaming at me even though i had all the doors locked up. If i was to write a book about those 2 it would be a never ending book on the amount of shit they put us through. The only reason they stopped abusing us & we finally got peace & quiet was when she died.

I want to write more about this issues & people around here but that will be a very long or multiple entries.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2020

Wow, i hope you are staying safe. I don’t know how I would handle living on your street. I think you should write a book. So far the stories you’ve been telling on here have been very interesting. The police not doing anything about the woman is annoying. Even if the cases get thrown out, do something, instead of just letting everyone have to deal with this terrible woman.