Hurting

I just want to belong

 

I just want a family, I don’t want to be head of it I want to be apart of it.

 

I want to feel that kind of love

 

This loneliness is killing me..

 

Log in to write a note
December 9, 2020

You are not alone.  I care.
Do you think maybe it is better to be alone some times than to settle for having people in our lives that don’t make it awesome?
I think so.  I’ve been in relationships that I was with them all the time, but lonely as hell.  My family was like that.  But I grew up, moved out, and surrounded myself with people who deserved to be there, not just happened to live with me.
It is not easy, and it is not a quick solution, but it is worth it.

In the meantime, if you ever need to talk, I have good ears.  I try not to offer advice, just to listen, but sometimes I fail and try to offer what worked for me.

You can do this.  One foot in front of the other is all it takes to run a marathon.  I believe in you.