Life is a rollercoaster

How is it that life always remains one step ahead of me? When I think to myself, ahh I can take a breath, life says “oi you no!” And bungs something else at me! Everything I do seems to be a saga.

Having said all that. I’m lucky. I have a great husband, who is my hero, and still have my wonderful mum and dad around. They’re getting on now and it’s so hard to watch them become frail but I count my lucky stars everyday.

I have a brother who is in an awful state with his health and I am his only carer. So he relies heavily on me and that’s hard as I am ill myself. He also suffers with his mental health and that’s hard to cope with.

I have the most beautiful tortoiseshell cat called Mildred who is very close to me. She’s been poorly today but I’m hoping she is on the up now.

So yeah life is definitely up and down and I’d say more down than up 😂 especially in 2020. But you have to put your big girl pants on and strap in for the ride.

I have so much in my head that I could write but I don’t feel that I want to over share yet. Let’s see how we go 😊

SG

Log in to write a note