Man’s best friend

I think that everyone at some time in their life should have a pet. People who go through life never having felt the love you have for your animals are really missing out on something amazing.  Nothing feels like having the trust and love from your pet and it’s such a privilege to have that. I’ve had dogs, cats, hamsters, rabbits, birds and fish and I cherished every one of them.

The worst thing is that you have to lose them but it’s the price we pay for all that love given and received. I still grieve over all the pets that I have lost but I wouldn’t change anything.

I have a cat called Mildred and she’s my baby. I love her so much. I rescued her as she was being bullied by other cats in the household and wasn’t able to live properly as she was hiding all the time. She came to me and spent a week hiding behind the bed. But I was able to tempt her out little by little and now she is my little best friend. Always with me. My familiar.

I don’t understand how anyone could hurt animals that to me is abominable, to hurt a helpless soul you have to be insane. Show them kindness and they will return it one hundred fold.

SG

Log in to write a note