Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more

Listening to Tycho; song of the moment is "Hours"

It’s been a great many years since I last set foot into OD (I don’t even know if that is still an acceptable abbreviation for the site anymore, ha!). It started out as a way of getting to know a girl, all those many years ago, but eventually turned into a place for me to let my thoughts run wild and then turned into a messaging stage, to send veiled messages to those of my friends who had also discovered the site and discovered my diary… aka, another girl.

Being ambiguously direct, that’s what I had transformed the first iteration of my diary into. I eventually stopped doing that but after I had left OD for another blogging site. I eventually realized that if I couldn’t be direct with the people I wanted to say something to on here, then I should either say it to them in person or not say it at all. I eventually stopped writing altogether as I felt I exposed too much of myself to the "world".

Now my world is very different; many people have come and gone. I have gone through many changes, have changed the way I look at the world and hope to affect even more change down the road. If there’s anything I’ve learned in the 10 years since I was last here is that you can count on the world changing with or without your consent.

Log in to write a note
February 27, 2012

Welcome to OD =)

Welcome Back 🙂