Is it just me?

Is it just me that watches each raindrop hit the window sill then waits for the rain to be over so I can go outside and play in the stars tears? Is it just me that wanders about in the woods waiting for a sign? A sign to tell me which way to go? Is it just me that climbs trees to try and get closer to the stars hoping one day to catch one and hold it in my hand? Is it just me that reaches out toward the sun believing the closer you get, the warmer you feel? Is it just me that’s staring at two roads? Being forced to make a choice?

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2020

I think everyone has done all of these things at one time or another.

December 15, 2020

@jaythesmartone Maybe so. I’m not sure.

December 15, 2020

I love the beautiful words you use to write =) Keep putting those feelings and thoughts down!

December 15, 2020

@stargazer Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That means so much!!!!!🤗