Love?

So, as I’ve said in my recent entries, I had a boyfriend. We broke up and things seemed to have gone hill since then. I lost my best friend, my boyfriend, and my cousin. Everyone seemed to slip away. And as I sit alone now-a-days, I think back to the past. I started thinking about my ex-boyfriend, Jaydon. He and I had the most amazing times together. We would walk around and laugh, he would kiss me and it felt amazing. But my favorite times were when we would just sit down and talk. Sometimes about nothing in particular then it blossomed into something we never knew about one another. As I was thinking about him, I drifted off to sleep. I woke at 6:15 in the morning. And in that moment, I heard a knock at my window. My room is on the first floor, and my bed frame is against my window. I have an unusually large window. I open the shades to see who’s there and to my surprise it was Jaydon! My heart raced and he admitted to being nervous. We talked and he kept getting closer. Eventually he was so close I knew what was going to come. He kissed me. It had been so long that I had forgotten what his lips felt like against mine. After that, we talked and he kissed me again. Soon, my family started to wake up. That was a sign that he had to go. So I hugged him and as I started to pull away, he leaned his head and kissed me again. He used to do that all the time and it made my heart race. My heart acted just like it used to. I’m not sure what is to come of this. But I have my hopes. But also my fears.

Log in to write a note