Pregnancy Update Survey

How far along? 24 weeks tomorrow

Total Weight Gain:  About 6 pounds. From 118 to 124, probably 125 after I just ate that double veggie burger 🙂

Maternity Clothes? mostly I wear "regular" clothes that happen to be cut in such a way that a belly fits in. Longer shirts work, empire waist. Stretchy material. I actually only have 1 or 2 maternity shirts. I have been wearing cotton skirts and shorts lately, not maternity.

Stretch marks? No, not yet. Didn’t have them with my first either. Praise god!

Sleep: Decent overall, for sure. Some nights if something wakes me, I have a hard time getting back to sleep. I fall asleep ok. I get up to pee about 3 times but usually I can go back down. If I eat too late at night, that’s another story. Stomach aches will keep me awake.

Best moment this week: Well….things with my daughter have been the best. Nothing eventual happened with this baby this week. Saw the midwife. I guess that counts, because she said I was textbook perfect at this point.

Miss Anything? I miss not getting stomach aches after eating things, or being uncomfortable after eating. Sometimes I’m not but a lot of the time, feeling full feels awful.

Movement: TONS. yes.

Food cravings: nothing in particular. Im thirsty as hell. Sometimes I have a sweet tooth, at least once a day. I don’t usually get the chance to give in to it though, depending on what we have around or where I am. I’m trying to eat fruit for sweets. I did have coconut milk ice cream today that was the bomb. I wish I had access to more vegan chocolate deserts and i’d be KILLING THEM! ðŸ™‚

Anything making you queasy or sick: At this point, eating too much and getting too full makes me feel sick. But nothing makes me queasy. I have to drink water at some point during the morning or it ruins my afternoon…easily dehydrated.

Gender: its a girl! My sweet Isla Joy. I love her already and so does my Lucy 🙂

Labor Signs: no, thank goodness. Its too early! I did think something was terribly wrong a couple nights ago. But it was OK.

Symptoms: uhh…how about a big ole belly?

Belly Button in our out: In…stayed in the whole time last pregnancy too.

Wedding rings on or off: On

Happy or Moody most of the time:  actually moody. Cant say i’m happy all day.

Looking forward to:  our vacation which starts tomorrow. Im nervous though too….12 hours in the car with a 2 year old, and having her sleep at a new place….praying she sleeps ok. that’s my main concern. If she does that, I will be 100% relaxed and happy no matter what else happens!

Log in to write a note
August 23, 2013

I’ve only done eight hours in a car. We take movies and tons to do. I am sure that she’ll sleep. You sound like you are doing awesome with your pregnancy.

August 23, 2013

I am going have to steal this so I can use your prompt things for my own post! neat idea!

August 28, 2013
September 1, 2013

goodluck on your pregnancy! and in response to your note, how did you get past your codependent tendencies? did you just find that it went away when you started dating the next person or did you get help? what would you say that you learned

September 1, 2013

one last question, do you find that your eating disorder has an effect on your pregnancy? thats one thing i am so worried about!!!

September 8, 2013

this makes me smile. i wish you so much luck!!! and you are totally right, there is no time for EDs in the real world…i find that it takes up my whole entire life, like no time for anything else. changes, changes! exciting things coming your way. add me!