[7 weeks] Early photos of Adelaide

I finally cleared off my camera for the first time since Adelaide was born… 

This entry has some boob, if you don’t wanna see that kind of thing, or you have kids you don’t wanna see that kinda thing, probably shouldn’t scroll down. =)

Before we left the birthing center:

This picture is so funny to me…just feeding mah baby, eating a banana. No big deal. Don’t mind my hair, I’d just birthed a child.

Going home outfit, since she was too tiny for her actual going home outfit (which finally fit her at 6 weeks old)

Once we were home-

I don’t know what this face was about but it’s so sad!

First sponge bath, 6 days old (first EVER, she didn’t have any kind of bath at the birthing center either). I held out until she started smelling like lots of sour milk.

First time nursing in public. We went to get coffee. 

And first real bath, thanks to a crazy blowout poop. 8 days old.

I think Jonathan stuck the iPhone next to her for size comparison. 

A bit later…nearly a month old.

Log in to write a note
January 7, 2013

congratulations! you’re both beautiful 🙂

January 7, 2013

congratulations! you’re both beautiful 🙂

January 7, 2013

congratulations! you’re both beautiful 🙂

January 7, 2013

congratulations! you’re both beautiful 🙂

January 7, 2013

congratulations! you’re both beautiful 🙂

Hey! You never mentioned man boob! I am offended at your blatant disregard for decency! lol. I keed, I keed. And for the record, he does not have moobs. 🙂 So little bitty! Adorable. Congrats to the both of you! *

Hey! You never mentioned man boob! I am offended at your blatant disregard for decency! lol. I keed, I keed. And for the record, he does not have moobs. 🙂 So little bitty! Adorable. Congrats to the both of you! *

Hey! You never mentioned man boob! I am offended at your blatant disregard for decency! lol. I keed, I keed. And for the record, he does not have moobs. 🙂 So little bitty! Adorable. Congrats to the both of you! *

Hey! You never mentioned man boob! I am offended at your blatant disregard for decency! lol. I keed, I keed. And for the record, he does not have moobs. 🙂 So little bitty! Adorable. Congrats to the both of you! *

Hey! You never mentioned man boob! I am offended at your blatant disregard for decency! lol. I keed, I keed. And for the record, he does not have moobs. 🙂 So little bitty! Adorable. Congrats to the both of you! *

January 8, 2013

She’s so cute 🙂

January 8, 2013

She’s so cute 🙂

January 8, 2013

She’s so cute 🙂

January 8, 2013

She’s so cute 🙂

January 8, 2013

She’s so cute 🙂

January 8, 2013

Amazing how quickly they grow!

January 8, 2013

Amazing how quickly they grow!

January 8, 2013

Amazing how quickly they grow!

January 8, 2013

Amazing how quickly they grow!

January 8, 2013

Amazing how quickly they grow!

January 8, 2013

Such great photos! I love those little knitted trousers.

January 8, 2013

Such great photos! I love those little knitted trousers.

January 8, 2013

Such great photos! I love those little knitted trousers.

January 8, 2013

Such great photos! I love those little knitted trousers.

January 8, 2013

Such great photos! I love those little knitted trousers.

January 8, 2013

That sad face is so hilarious!

January 8, 2013

That sad face is so hilarious!

January 8, 2013

That sad face is so hilarious!

January 8, 2013

That sad face is so hilarious!

January 8, 2013

That sad face is so hilarious!

March 16, 2013

Aww! She is so beautiful! 🙂

March 16, 2013

Aww! She is so beautiful! 🙂

March 16, 2013

Aww! She is so beautiful! 🙂

March 16, 2013

Aww! She is so beautiful! 🙂

March 16, 2013

Aww! She is so beautiful! 🙂