Arts and crafts

Finished another diamond painting yesterday. The one with the rainbow-colored eye. I’ll begin the one with the Siamese rat eating a green apple against a pink background and a little bit. I’ve also got to get back on with my beading and coloring.

I’ve got a couple of magnetic wooden frames coming for the rainbow eye, as well as the rat one that I’m about to do because they’re both 12 x 12 and would fit them perfectly. Plus I found clear plastic protective covering that I can cover them with to keep dust off of the diamonds.

We finally got around to putting up the blue-tinted window cling in the side window and it’s awesome! As long as you don’t have a light on that’s close to the window, you can’t see inside in the daytime. It just looks like a shiny reflective curtain hanging in the window. At night it has to be treated like a regular window because then people could see in. I stepped outside to look through the panes of glass I put in the front door, and it just looks a touch darker. There are 9 panes in the window that are 6 x 11 and I managed to do five of them before I ran out of material. I’m definitely getting another roll so I can not only finish the four remaining panes, but can do the lower part of the kitchen window as well. I love the idea of being able to “spy” and look out at the neighbors anytime I want without them noticing. We still intend to install cameras at some point as well.

Log in to write a note
November 19, 2021

Diamond art is so pretty! 😀 I don’t have the patience though…