Just An Ordinary, Quiet Night…

I don’t know how boring most people think I am … but yeah, I consider myself boring these days. Ha ha. 😂

The only time anything exciting happens for me is if my 4 children are involved.  And how could it not??  Just me saying “I have 4 kids …” is like a conversation starter, to say the least.  I get the, “Wow … you have 4 kids?? That’s a lot!” And then there’s also, “Well, aren’t you a busy mama!” Ha ha … I guess I am.

And of course, there’s my kids, themselves.  My youngest, who uses his cuteness for an advantage, I have to make sure he doesn’t do something dangerous like jumping off furniture or running into walls.  My eldest son is a talkative and wonderful boy who is in love with anything space.  My third child (youngest daughter), wants to be a princess (and an international spy, since she likes to sneak into everything 😶😂).   My eldest daughter, who is a saint and the eldest out of all my little ones, is growing up so fast and getting closer to starting puberty between now and a couple years.  Oh boy… 😰

So yeah … my kids make my life interesting to say the least.  Something new everyday. Haha 😂

When the kids are all tucked into bed and my husband goes to bed, I spend a little bit of time sitting in my living room … listening to rain sounds before bed.

I enjoy the quiet.  Sometimes … it just helps me wind down before I go to bed.  When I was a little younger, I always thought I would be lucky to enjoy the hustle-n-bustle of everyday life.  I consider myself a city girl, despite whatever stereotypes I get for being from the South (so I guess that means I’m suppose to be a country girl, lol).

Well, as I got older … and after working before staying home with my kids … I’ve noticed how I savor any moment where time just seems to slow down.

At this moment, it’s quiet.  There are no kids jumping around, no loud sounds coming from every direction … nothing.  Just me playing some rain sounds.  Just listening to the pitter-patter of every drop of rain penetrating from my television.  I’m just sighing as I listen to the ASMR of my surroundings at the moment.  BLISS.

In the morning, I’m going to wake up … sit with my husband before he goes to work.  Afterwards, I’ll make myself a cup of coffee, and hopefully look out and wait for the sunrise.  I’ll enjoy my precious moments of bliss before my wonderful kids wake up and start their day.

Well, time to call it a night.  I hope everyone has a wonderful night and morning. Take care, loves, and God bless.

Much Love Always,

Amber.

 

P.S.  Sometimes, enjoying the smallest things can make a huge difference 💕

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2020

All things in balance. With the hustle and bustle of the your family, I can see the importance of moments of stillness. Living in the desert it doesn’t rain much at night, but I miss that so much. 💖

March 2, 2020

@desertbee Absolutely!  I crave a moment of stillness whenever I can get it.
Oh my goodness, the desert … yeah that’s not easy.  Of course, I’m kinda cheating because I am using my television to achieve rain! Ha ha 😅

March 2, 2020

@angelgrl87 I should try that! It never even crossed my mind.

March 2, 2020

@desertbee absolutely! You should 😊…I love the sound of rain!  I listen almost every night.