Log in to write a note
September 6, 2021

I had a panic attack last week, they suck.

September 7, 2021

@kartoffeltorte they do 😔

September 7, 2021

@angelgrl87 Try and breathe. It will be ok. 🙂

September 6, 2021

If you worked a double you’re probably exhausted. If you know what a panic attack is you probably know how to deal with it because you’ve studied it. I hope you have people around you that can help you breathe down.

September 7, 2021

@scaht I do and was able to take time to take some deep breaths.  My panic attacks are from my PTSD and I had an episode that triggered a panic attack.  But, I was able to come down from it.

September 7, 2021

@scaht it just sucks that it happened at my job.

September 7, 2021

@angelgrl87 We don’t die from panic attacks – we just feel like we are. So much is a hyper fight or flight thing. Primitive part of our brains looking for a saber toothed tiger but we have assholes we have to look out for, instead 😉