Tonight, I just want peace.

As I am laying on my bed…I feel unsafe.

So right now…I just want to think of good things.

Often times, I image my future home…

I image a big front porch of my future home that I can sit outside on.  There are wind chimes that move gently, as the soft wind blows, causing the chimes to make the most beautiful sounds.

I picture my kids playing outside, laughing and having fun. 😊 Their laughter always gives me peace.

I imagine talking to a particular friend of mine…just having a casual conversation about life, our kids, etc.

And as I am typing this…(starting to ground myself)

I hear the rain sounds I have playing in my room on a smartphone.  I feel the blankets I am covered with.  I hear the quiet of the night…peaceful.

When I think of night, I think of the moon and all it’s stages, waxing and waning.  The stars shining up above, twinkling and sparkling. The world has slowed down and all is quiet.

I’m already feeling better.

 

Thank you, Jesus, for the peace that you remind me of daily and the peace that you give.  Thank you for comforting me from the beginning. Thank you, Jesus, for the air that goes in and out of my lungs…

in…and out….slowly.

 

And thank you, OD, for allowing me to express myself when I need it most…

 

Truly. Thank you, good night, and God bless. 🌙💤

Log in to write a note