Entry 1

My diary is expired but it still is letting me write an entry. Weird. But good I suppose. Because I feel like I need to write. I feel lost. I spent last weekend by in Maryland. Rich told me to write about it. The only thing that stands out in my mind is the ocean. The powerful force of it. Standing on the beach and feeling the urge to walk in the water, to let it slap against my feet. It felt real. Unlike the rest of my life.

I’m tired and drained. I’m tired of having to try to find a new job. NOt knowing if I should just go to grad school. Knowing if I do find a job I’m going to have to worry about moving. Waiting for interviews. Having nothing come of them. Feeling like I just graduated from college.

Doesn’t help that every diary I’ve gone to tonight is about someone getting ready to get married. I feel like I should be further along in my life. I feel stuck. And lost.

You come from the Ocean. You’ve always been drawn
to the sea, the sound of the waves, the crystal
blue water, near the sea is where you belong.

Where Did Your Soul Originate?
brought to you by Quizilla

Log in to write a note

Just stopped by to browse. My diary isn’t about getting married but about lost love and lost friends. Not a cheery thing but better than those saps that are getting married. Don’t worry about where you are right now, look where you want to be. Can’t schedule life. It just unfolds. Good luck and I’ll stop by again.

You’re not alone, I feel that way too. 🙁 It seems like everyone is getting married or having babies.