British University Life for A Japanese-2

I have a good news. I got a PC monitor from a man on Gumtree! It was a really good deal for me(hopefully both of us). Thirty pounds for a PC monitor with a HDMI cable is reasonable. Is Gumtree a popular website in the UK? I like websites like Gumtree which is very convenient and I should use a similar web service in Japan too. Because I used to feel a bit scary about the idea that I meet a stranger in a foreign country for exchanging something on site, it reassured me that he was very polite and helpful to me. Anyway, before I came here, I used to work by usingĀ a laptop with an additional monitor. Now I have the same IT environment which is quite comfortable! I will have to write a lot of essays and journals for my course. Definitely it will help me to have two monitors. Besides, I can watch TV or something while I work on. Probably I have to pay TV licence fee in October. It is a kind of annoying but okay, because I am a media student and I feel obligation to contribute to the industry much or less. I grew up as a too honest person because my parents always told me to do so…

Log in to write a note