Mathilde

In every ones life there was a time you were young and life made so much sense that you would give up everything for that one moment of sunshine again, the happiness…

That one day at the pool with your mother, the day you laughed out so loud you almost fainted. The birthday present you received that morning you almost forgot and the day you lost a friend and wanted to cry so badly about it… That day you walked away without paying and the day you realized someone loved you for no reason at all…

That day you remember as yesterday that once you were young but even that day now seems like just a distant memory…

But the day you find that other that made life so much more worth living for is the day that brought that sober town with the decorated houses and the sounds of Sunday afternoon meals and happiness, the faint memory of a family and friends, and realizing that life does not last forever and that you need to find your own way and people so close.

Say goodbye but tell me if you understand this because it was never intended for me.

Log in to write a note
January 22, 2023

“That days you remember as yesterday that once you were young but even those days now seem like just a distant memory…”

The perfect way to express how life changes as you get older.  Thank you.

January 27, 2023

@ghostdancer If I hear the name “Cassandra” I always have to think of “Wayne’s world”.

January 27, 2023

@anonypus Bees, I took the name from this:

Cassandra in Greek mythology was a Trojan priestess dedicated to the god Apollo and fated by him to utter true prophecies but never to be believed.  In modern usage her name is employed as a rhetorical device to indicate a person whose accurate prophecies, generally of impending disaster, are not believed.

because I fell so passionate about the political state of our country & I don’t think anyone but a handful pay much attention to me.

February 3, 2023

@ghostdancer

More generally, the term “Cassandra” can be used to refer to someone who repeatedly makes correct predictions but is not believed.”

I like that. Trying to write something, but my dogs just wants cuddles, maybe another time, lol.

 

February 3, 2023

@ghostdancer You have been here longer than me, I don’t think there is a lot of us still around… I often think about leaving but somehow I am still here…

February 3, 2023

@anonypus II hope you don’t go — I enjoy your wicked sense of humor!  But people do leave, for whatever reason.  “Say goodbye but tell me if you understand this because it was never intended for me.” was just the last line in the article I copied; I have no intention of leaving.  At least not unless most of my friends bail . . .

February 3, 2023

@ghostdancer I was on the fence, but now you sweet-talked me into staying, sigh, I guess I am all yours now 😉

February 3, 2023

@ghostdancer Just one last question, did you find all your friends back after the “rupture”?

February 3, 2023

@anonypus You mean between the old OD & the new?  Definitely not!  And I wonder what became of them . ..

February 3, 2023

@anonypus 😁