So I have this all, not that I did not work for it, but also not that I did not…

I am so privileged (ugh, what an ugly word it became). I am, even though I am not rich. Even though I do not have a new car. Even though I live in a normal house and my shoes are old. Even though I do not live an extravagant life, and a lot of other things but above all, above all I really (and I really do mean I really) do not have to care about money…

What more can I ask for? I never really needed anything I did not have. I do not have to wake up in the mornings to go to work to clock out at the end of the day. I have no care in the world, at all…

Do not get me wrong, I do not come from a privileged or rich family, not at all. But before you judge, I ride a bicycle every day, never drive a car unless I have to…

So I have this all, not that I did not work for it, but also not that I did not…

Why I am now privileged to enjoy all this spoils? Should I deny it myself ?

Log in to write a note