Today’s The Day

Starting on the new team today. I’m not as nervous as I expected to be but the butterflies are there, for sure. I’ve been my field for almost 16 years and today will be the first time I’m not doing that role. The new role is related but on a bigger scale. I’m confident that I can adapt to whatever the new role throws at me. It’s a shame I have a new management team as I’d just really broken in the last one 😂

Slept well last night, woke up before my alarm and I’m currently going through the new routines I’ve established over the last month. My BP is well within the normal range, my fasting blood sugar was 100 which is the low range for prediabetes which I will definitely take. I’m down just over a pound[0] since yesterday and my mind is clear and sharp.

Today is going to be a good day!

Talk Soon.

 

[0]

I weigh myself daily but I don’t obsess over the number. I like data and weighing myself daily gives me a good idea about how my body is reacting. It took a long time to not care about the daily numbers so if you find yourself obsessing over daily weigh ins I would suggest switching to weekly or even monthly. This is what works for me, YMMV.

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2021

Hey there good luck with the new team today 🙂 You got this:)

June 2, 2021

@justholli1972 thanks!