Have mercy God!

Last night, I barely got sufficient sleep. I got bothered again by the email I got to read from my boss. It was written last Thursday. It was stated there that he is rejecting the resignation he signed 13 days ago. I got pissed off since we talked very well and the day I gave it was fine.

Since then I performed my job well like it was my way of showing my gratitude for having released me. But really, it was a disappointment. I remembered he had done it to a colleague. He issued her a letter informing her of her non-renewal of work visa and deporting her back home. Then after a couple of days, he said it was just a joke.

I called the embassy for advice and I was equally disppointed that I wasn’t entertained to the best of her ability or was hurrying. So I contacted an old friend and assured me that everything will be fine.

I am sad that I have been maligned or joke upon. But I am still hopign that all will be fine again as it was before. I am praying that Allah will make all things possible for me to be fine and that he be given the necessary humbling experience in which he will learn how to be human for others.

Log in to write a note