Fare Thee Well, Love.

No matter what your reasons, and I don’t need to know them, they are your own, I support you in what you are doing. Even if my soul cries in the doing of it. I love you. Absolutely, fully and everlasting. I weep blood in the missing of you. Of feeling your foot in sleep, of kissing your mouth while feeling your heart beat inside me, of who we are, how we were and how the shite of this life that has come between us. 
 
I will always want the miracle of you. It will never leave me. 
 
I will always want the best for you, I wish you happy, in my better moments. If you need to walk a path without me for a while or forever to get that happy, I will be glad for it. You showed me the truth of so many things, you showed me true love. No matter what happens, no matter where our story goes, know that I am grateful to you, that I am thankful for you, that I treasure every breath you take. 
 
I love you so. Take that into your next days, or years or forever with no guilt nor weight nor contract. You are worthy of great love, and give great, edifying love, such beautiful love, in return. Let not these vicissitudes sour our hearts or colour our better natures. You are already everything you need to be, everything you are, and everything you will be. And what you are, who you are, is exceptional. Never doubt it. 
 
You are free, free from it all, if you believe it. You always have been, and anything you have given, to me, to others, to anyone, even if it felt forced sometimes, you gave willingly, selflessly and with courage. I bend my knee to you on that. 
 
I hope you find me one day. I believe we have always tried to honour each other. Let us continue that. Through whatever follows. What we have found in each other will not come around again in our orbit. But you know that. 
 
I miss you to the life of me, mo cara anam. I always will. You were well worth the wait. 
 
I love you. 
Log in to write a note
May 2, 2018

hugs