I hate bongo

I think I found a new Least Favorite Thing: Bongo. With Bongo, you get a few seconds to view a question and then you record your answer (video and audio) with only a minute to speak. No previewing questions. You don’t get to re-record. Also, You have to look at your video as you’re answering the question (like Zoom only higher resolution, your face takes up most of your screen, and with a timer!). It also tells you after recording if you don’t speak at the exact right desired speed, provides a list of how many times you used each word, and scolds you for using filler words–YAY, nightmare fuel! I actually don’t mind public speaking, unless, apparently, I have to simultaneously watch a video of myself speaking. Next week, I get to use Bongo again for another assignment! GAAAHHHH!

Other than having to use this Bongo-garbage, grad school is going well.

And teaching the classes I’m teaching is pretty great.  I’m settling into that.

I am literally going to go take some anti-anxiety meds because of what stupid Bongo just did to my psyche. Gaaah.  I hope this is the only class that uses this crap.

Log in to write a note