It’s hard to rest when there’s so much I want to do.

I have a cold. It’s been going around here lately. I have no voice to speak of (pun not intended, oy). I’m close to having a fever. I’m spending as much time bonding with my favorite chair as possible. I should be sleeping. Maybe I can make up for it with extra fluids. 🙂

Anyway, having a cold is frustrating. There’s so much I want to accomplish. I’ve been better at completing tasks lately due to a change in my meds–thanks Dr. Awesome (not his real name).  The problem is that I feel like I can actually do more, so I really really want to do all the things right now! But I also will straight-up make myself way more sick if I zoom all over the place doing all the things. *sigh* Patience isn’t my strong suit, I guess I get to work on that now.

Today though, my main goal was to submit to a little writing competition. Today is the deadline. I had worked a little bit on it, but I felt stuck. Amazing the power of the deadline, suddenly this morning, I could think of what to write. I felt so unsure of myself that I literally ran my own words through a plagiarism checker.  Whatever. Satisfied that it wasn’t derivative, I filled in the form and hit submit.  It’s the first thing I’ve submitted in like months. Whatever. It’s done. I threw the noodle, let’s see if it sticks. I suspect whatever competition there is will be fierce because the contest was a no-fee but large cash prize one. Doesn’t matter though right? To a point, sending things out is what’s important.

OK, I’m going to go rest. If I want to do all the things, I have to feel OK. Alas.

 

Log in to write a note
October 5, 2022

Patience isn’t my strong suit either. Get better soon.

October 8, 2022

All the best with the competition.

Don’t try to do too much stuff at once – you feel good for a moment then feel worse for longer 🙁