Disappointed but yet not?

I know that this may seem dodgy to y’all but today I learned that I cannot buy tech in April but in July… that is pretty disappointing, but then again, it’ll be for my b-day gift. I’m getting a gaming lappy that I can get from Amir; I know what I want too. An Alienware. Those are hella expensive, so it makes sense now. OK-I redact everything. I did get to order an SD card reader bc my internal one is all shot to hell. It (my pc) won’t recognize it at all.. and I’ve tried numerous failing things… so, at $20 this reader should be good! It’s the size of a standard USB stick. 🙂 So, not all is lost.

Anyways, I need to use the loo soon. Also, I need to get more water.. it seems with diabetes you are always drinking water or whatever, and urinating like 5 secs later. Crazy!!!

Ugh.

Sammy

 

 

Log in to write a note
February 29, 2024

I’m glad you get to buy the sim card.

February 29, 2024

I remember what it was like when I had full-blown Type II diabetes — just as you describe it. Fortunately now I’m prediabetic and things aren’t as bad.

February 29, 2024

@darkmadonna Not a sim card. SD card reader. And ty ♥ Did you ever take Ozempic? I want to. 😮 My mom tells me that type one is a life sentence but type two is diet based?