this is me throwing up.

okay. this is ridiculous.

I went to Target in fenton and it was actually really nice. After laying in the sun all day, there’s really nothing like a little retail therapy at Target. Seventy dollars later and I am now with a lady trimmer, two frozen pizzas, brownie mix, two shirts and a package of gummy candies….. and yes post break-up and pre-mensturation I will most definately polish of at least one of the frozen pizzas, perhaps the entire batch of brownies, the package of gumies, and then i will end up in tears when the shirt i try on needs to be a size bigger.

But that is neither here or there, because what is really going on is that i am bored and lonely. i know it is only natural to feel this way after ending a relationship, but why, why, why (!) do i want to vommit all over myself in the meantime?

….perhaps it has something to do with the fact that in a meer 4 days after we broke up, he is already dating someone else. How does that happen? I, for one, will never understand how quickly people can move on after ending a relationship. I find it very hurtful and very insulting. Perhaps i have a naive veiw of relationships. I take them seriously and I am (well at the time i am) qutie picky.

Did i mention he is at least 10, ten, T-E-N years older from this little pale, pesky, personality-less, awkward girl??

Log in to write a note
August 16, 2008

Random noter: That’s how men “move on.” Easier to bury feelings under a new relationship than to actually deal with them. Not knowing anything other than this post, sounds to me like this new girl might be closer to his maturity level than you. 😉